It is currently 13 May 2024, 11:16

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: 15 May 2004, 17:36 

Heya! I bought a Cordia recently, my second car (first being a '92 Toyota Trueno, which I have to sell...). 1984 GSL N/A version, auto. Owned by a string of old ladies before me, and one backpacker (whom I bought it from).

I have big plans for this car....but I need advice and guidance on this, since I'm new to cars and car modding in general.

Is it possible, firstly, to get a full 4-speaker+subwoofer+amp system put into the Cordia? And what kind of engine does it have? Is replacing the engine a good idea, or should I forgo that expense and just have the current one cleaned up?

I want to keep it as a daily driver, but I also want to use it for drifting. Thoughts, suggestions?

Post subject: cordia jargon
PostPosted: 15 May 2004, 17:58 

hey night kid

like all cars its definatly possible to to get a full 4-speaker+subwoofer+amp system put into the Cordia, its a fairly simple process if you wanto save some bucks read up on how to d.i.y, because expert installation is pretty expensive.

As for your gsl, possiblitys are endless it all comes down to your budget!

if you want to go all out performance and everyday drivability i'd opt for the vr4 turbo engine conversion, Its a pricy process but ultimatly as they quote, "you get what you pay for" and vr4's are reliable as they come.

with the vr4 engine conversions make sure the car it comes from is the vr 4 sedan and not the estate , the difference between the two is the estate has a slightly de-tuned motor running a td04 turbo instead of the larger td05 in the sedan